Search results

  1. U

    Ruling Yet another Sceptile GE question.

    Trying to get this one straight, if I have Sceptile GE in play and retreat a grass Pokemon with a two retreat cost, can I get away with discarding only 1 [G] energy card. Its 2 [G] energy when attached, but only 1 when its in my discard pile. My money's on only 1 card needs to be discarded...
  2. U

    Ruling Flygon SW and Multi-Energy

    Reading another thread in this Forum got me to thinking about a game I had with my son last weekend when he attached a multi energy to flygon SW and tried to do the extra 20 for Sandsonic "If you attach a (F) Energy card from your hand to Flygon during your turn, this attack does 60 damage...
  3. U

    Ruling Charizard -- Secret Wonders

    Is Charizard's Fury Blaze self referencing or would it apply in the case where you had say Charizard PK as the Active and Charizard SW on the bench. Thx
  4. U

    Ruling Retreat Cost

    Ariados (MT) -- Poke Body adds 1 to an Active Pokemon's Retreat Cost. If the Pokemon has no retreat cost, does this mean its retreat cost remains zero (ie. like additions have no impact on zero damage attacks). I checked the Compedium (quoted below) and the example given seems to indicate...
Back
Top