Search results

  1. B

    Ruling Multi Energy + Dome Fossil

    Once again, thank you chairman kaga!
  2. B

    Ruling Multi Energy + Dome Fossil

    Alright, Dome fossil evolves into Kabuto when a fighting energy is placed on it. Multi energy counts as every type of energy but only when it is in play. I believe that multi energy is a colorless energy until it is in play and Dome fossil requires that you attach a fighting energy to it and...
  3. B

    Nationals!!! whats happening How to win and tactics galore!!!

    RE: Nationals!! whats happening How to win and tactics galore!! I'm expecting to see more MagKiss and ScepGrowths and G&G's at my nats than anything else really.
  4. B

    Ruling easy paralizer?

    Pop2 cards aren't allowed in modified tournaments though. At least not POP tournaments.
  5. B

    Ruling Are Pokemon Tools considered Trainers?

    So with Kabutops MD as my active, my opponent can only play supporter cards, correct?
  6. B

    Ruling easy paralizer?

    Magnezone LV. X paralyzes without fail but he is technically a stage 3 and requires 3+ energy. (I can't recall how much energy he uses, check the old news archive of pokebeach.)
  7. B

    Ruling Are Pokemon Tools considered Trainers?

    I know that Supporters were considered Trainers Pre-DP, but are Poke-tools considered Trainers or their own class of Poke-tools? Basically my question boils down to If I already have Kabutops MD as my Active, can my opponent attach a cessation crystal to their active to stop my poke-bodies and...
  8. B

    Ruling Delta Evolution Questions

    I was pretty positive you could since in no instance does a card say: "Evolves from Delta *" Thanks
  9. B

    Ruling Delta Evolution Questions

    1. Am I able to evolve to a delta pokemon from one that is not delta? (ex. evolving the MD Kabuto into the HP Kabutops?) 2. Am I able to evolve a regular pokemon into one that is delta? (ex. evolving the HP Kabuto into the MD Kabutops?) Thanks!
  10. B

    Ruling Venomoth SW

    So Venomoth prevents damage counters with Disturbance Dive... Interesting!
  11. B

    Ruling Pupate & Emerge

    The card states that using the pokemon-power counts as evolving so I say no you cannot have a T1 butterfree or even a T1 metapod. You could use pupate if caterpie has already been down for a turn but you wouldn't be able to use emerge, same with emerge and metapod.
  12. B

    Ruling Relicanth GE Question

    To answer the question about why I would search for an Excavator when I could just the basic fossil, I would get the excavator to get a stage 1 or stage 2 out of my discard pile/deck and be able to pull even faster or recycle cards.
  13. B

    Ruling Relicanth GE Question

    Relicanth GE states that for no energy cost I can "Search your (my) deck for up to 3 Trainer cards that have Fossil in their names..." Now, are Fossil Excavators MT considered a trainer card which has fossil in its name? Basically what I am asking is, is a supporter card still technically a...
Back
Top