Ruling absol prime

shinyluxray

Aspiring Trainer
Member
does absol primes pokebody stack because it says as long as absol is your active pokemon, so you could have 3 on bench and 1 active?

Also if you had 4 absol prime on your bench and absol g acive would the body still come into effect?

Absol Prime
Poke-Body Eye of Disaster
As long as absol is your active pokemon whenever your opponent puts a basic pokemon from his or her hand onto his or her bench put 2 damage counters on that pokemon.

Thanks.
 
Please provide an image or scan of the specified card.

No, Absol's Eye of Disaster Poké-Body applies when it is active. You can have one active Pokémon. The other Absol's Poké-Bodies would be ineffective.

If Absol [G] was your active Pokémon, none of Absol's Eye of Disasters Poké-Bodies would apply.
 
In Double Battle play, if you had 2 Absol Prime active, their bodies would stack, but since Benched Pokemon do not count as Active, and Eye of Disaster is a self-referencing Poke-Body, it only applies if an Absol Prime is active.
 
Back
Top