Ruling Amphorous Question!!!

JBdaTRUTH22

Cool Trainer (Starting my own team)
Member
okay so lets say I have misma valley in play and a Amphy PT, some one puts a moltres on to they're banch and attempt to use Flame Charge would it work?

In other words what comes into play first; Damage from misma valley or Flame charge? Also if it were misma valley damage first would amphy stop it from working?
 
RE: Amphorous Question!

It would take damage fro Miasma Valley, making it unable to use it's Poke-Power.
 
RE: Amphorous Question!

When they play the Moltres from their hand, the Miasma Valley affect is applied first because your opponent has to declare its Poke-Power after it is placed on the bench.
Think of it this way, there's a space of time in between when Moltres is played, and the Poke-Power is used. And since Miasma Valley's affect is applied immediately after a Pokemon is played, Moltres wouldn't be able to use its Power because of your Miasma Valley and Ampharos combo.
 
RE: Amphorous Question!

Taylor45 said:
When they play the Moltres from their hand, the Miasma Valley affect is applied first because your opponent has to declare its Poke-Power after it is placed on the bench.
Think of it this way, there's a space of time in between when Moltres is played, and the Poke-Power is used. And since Miasma Valley's affect is applied immediately after a Pokemon is played, Moltres wouldn't be able to use its Power because of your Miasma Valley and Ampharos combo.

I was waiting for an official ruling on this. Is that it?
 
RE: Amphorous Question!

Yup, that would be the official ruling for Amparos + Pokemon that have their effect activated the moment they hit the field + Miasma Valley/Any other effect that puts damage counters on a Pokemon upon entry.
 
RE: Amphorous Question!

Lou Cypher said:
Yup, that would be the official ruling for Amparos + Pokemon that have their effect activated the moment they hit the field + Miasma Valley/Any other effect that puts damage counters on a Pokemon upon entry.

How about the official on Gengar/Duskoir Power vs. Ampharos?
 
RE: Amphorous Question!

That one has been explained around a hundred times already. Those two do NOT get their effects when Ampharos is in play simply because they have damage counters on them the moment the effect initiates.
 
Back
Top