Ruling Combee UD Question...This topic needs an answer!!!

JaySamuel

Ladies And Gents: I'm Back!!
Member
So if I had a damaged Vespiquen on the bench, and a Combee active with one energy (Rescue Energy) and I knocked out my opponent's Pokémon, would the special conditions from the attack be on the NEW active Pokémon? Or would the poison have no effect at all? ~JS
 
Include a card scan in future when you ask your question.

When you use Enraged Assault, you are doing 80 damage plus Poison to the Defending Pokemon. THEN you check for knockouts. THEN you replace the Defending Pokemon. (There's nothing to imply that Combee is hitting two separate targets, right?)
 
Back
Top