Cards involved:
Zoroark BW
Double Colorless Energy
Dark Charmeleon
I'd join PokeGym to ask these questions but I don't think they care about Unlimited rulings either.
So, if I use Foul Play on Dark Charmeleon, and I notice the attack Fireball, what happens? (Assume I only have DCE on Zoroark.)
~I can select the Fireball attack. In that case I flip a coin and do as it says, doing as much as I can (either 70 damage or nothing).
~I can select the Fireball attack. In that case it just does nothing, since I do not have any Fire Energy attached to Zoroark.
~I can't select the Fireball attack, since I don't have any Fire Energy (and it says to use the attack only if I have them). In that case I just pick Tail Slap.
Zoroark BW
Double Colorless Energy
Dark Charmeleon
I'd join PokeGym to ask these questions but I don't think they care about Unlimited rulings either.
So, if I use Foul Play on Dark Charmeleon, and I notice the attack Fireball, what happens? (Assume I only have DCE on Zoroark.)
~I can select the Fireball attack. In that case I flip a coin and do as it says, doing as much as I can (either 70 damage or nothing).
~I can select the Fireball attack. In that case it just does nothing, since I do not have any Fire Energy attached to Zoroark.
~I can't select the Fireball attack, since I don't have any Fire Energy (and it says to use the attack only if I have them). In that case I just pick Tail Slap.