Ruling Infernape PT + Heatran Lv. X

The Fallen One

COWER, MORTALS
Member
Ok, so if I use Rushing Flames, and discard a total of 4 energies (2 on Infernape, 2 on benched pokemon), will Heatran's Power recover all of them? Or just the 2 that were on Infernape.
 
Heatran's Power only reattaches energy to your Fire or Metal Active Pokemon, not any on the bench.
 
Ah, didn't see that in the writing.

Another question. If Houndoom G has been turned {D} by Weavile, and uses Dark Slash with 3 Special Dark energy and discards one, is that energy that is discarded included in damage calculation?
 
Yes of course. Why wouldn't it be? Unless I'm not seeing something...
That would do 90 damage right? Provided you discarded an energy.
40 +20 for discarding and the energy was on it for the attack so +30 for Spc. Darks = 90
 
I'm not sure because it discards an energy. If the energy gets discarded before its effect is applied into damage calculation, than it does 80 damage. If it gets discarded after its effect is applied into damage calculation, it's 90.

I'm just not positive on the timing.
 
The energy is added to the calculation.
Because if you had 3 energies on your Houndoom G, and you discarded one for it's attack, then you would only have 2 energies left. That wouldn't make sense, so just count the extra 10 even though you're discarding.
 
Back
Top