Ruling Lapras Promo HGSS14

Xdog

Pokemon X(dog) and Y
Member
14-lapras.jpg


The Lapras Promo HGSS14 card has an attack called Ferry that reads "Search your discard pile for a Supporter card, show it to your opponent, and put it into your hand." When this card came out Supporter cards stayed in play until after you attack, but with BW rules you discard them when you play them. Can you take the Supporter you just played and put it in your hand, even though when this card was released you can't do that?
 
Interesting question. Yes, you can take a supporter from your discard pile you just played on the same turn.
 
Back
Top