Ruling PC Mr Mime and Team Flare Tools?

Dylan Cargill

Aspiring Trainer
Member
Can I attach a Team Flare Tool (like Head Ringer) to my opponent's Pokémon-EX, then attack with Mr. Mime to move it to one of their non-EX Pokémon?

HeadRingerPhantomForces97.jpg

MrMimePrimalClash101.jpg
 
Head Ringer is a valid target for the attack. However, once it is removed from the Pokemon it was originally attached to, it will be immediately discarded, as that is part of Head Ringer's text. "When this card is removed from a Pokemon for any reason, put this card in its owner's discard pile." So, while you can target a Head Ringer with Trick, you can't move it to another Pokemon, EX or not, as it will instantly leave play.
 
My Little Keldeo said:
Head Ringer is a valid target for the attack. However, once it is removed from the Pokemon it was originally attached to, it will be immediately discarded, as that is part of Head Ringer's text. "When this card is removed from a Pokemon for any reason, put this card in its owner's discard pile." So, while you can target a Head Ringer with Trick, you can't move it to another Pokemon, EX or not, as it will instantly leave play.

Ahh thanks, that makes sense. At least it's a good way to remove head ringers from your own pokemon then!
 
Back
Top