Ruling Question About Landorus EX

Archon824

Aspiring Trainer
Member
Thanks for checking this post. Lets talk about Landorus EX. His attack lands judgement does 80 damage. But if you discard all fighting energy from Landorus then you can do 70 additional damage.I was wondering if you have two blend energies or two prism energies and a third non basic fighting energy, in my case i could use a metal energy with the deck im playing, attached to landorus, then call the blend/prism a fighting energy then say you want to discard the energies but then call the blend/prism a water energy, etc. but still do the 150 damage. The attack doesnt say you have to discard x amount of energies, like Lugias plasma gale, to attack, so it seems legal

Lets sum that up
- landorus does 150 if you discard all fighting enrgies
- there is a metal energy, and two blend/prism energies attached to it
- you call the blend/prism a fighting energy to attack but then call it something else to keep the energies, while still doing the 150
- can you do it? It doesnt say that you can't

I know on the blend/prism energy it says it only provides one energy at a time. But, my gym leader/great judge says that it can be done.

Thanks!
 
RE: QUESTION ABOUT LANDORUS EX PLEASE ANSWER

First off, this is wrong place.

Second, the blend energys MUST be fighting, or the necessary energy requirements won't be met.
 
RE: QUESTION ABOUT LANDORUS EX PLEASE ANSWER

Moving to the proper forum.

And your judge is incorrect. Blend and Prism, while attached to a Pokemon, provide ALL types of energy listed on the card (just WLFM for Blend, and all types for prism as long as it's on a basic) at ALL times. You can't choose what type of energy it is at any given time because it is always providing those types of energy. When you choose to discard energies with Land's Judgement, the Prisms and Blends count as Fighting Energy no matter what, and so you would have to discard them.
 
Lets sum that up
- landorus does 150 if you discard all fighting enrgies
- there is a metal energy, and two blend/prism energies attached to it
- you call the blend/prism a fighting energy to attack but then call it something else to keep the energies, while still doing the 150
- can you do it? It doesnt say that you can't

You don't call what type of energy they are as Blah stated. Because they are always providing every type of energy, you would have to discard them if you wanted to do the additional damage.~KA
 
Back
Top