Ruling Trainer / Item / Deafen rulings (unlimited format)

JDilla

Empoleon / Dusknoir
Member
Hi, couple of questions:

134-skyla.jpg

Could Skyla search:
CelioNetworkEXFireRedLeafGreen88.jpg

?

Does Dialga G's Deafen attack prevent Skyla and Celio from activating?
7-dialga-g.jpg
 
No. Dialga is from before Black and White, where the rules were changed and the old meaning of Trainer is now Item. When Deafen says "your opponent can't play any Trainer cards, it means Items or the old Trainers, such as the below examples.

http://pokebeach.com/scans/stormfront/88-poke-blower-+.jpg
http://pokebeach.com/scans/flashfire/99-ultra-ball.jpg

Note how next to the big text in the top left corner where it says Trainer, it either says Trainer or Item next to that.
 
Back
Top