Ruling unown G and Flygon X - extreme attack

Tweed

Aspiring Trainer
Member
If I have a level X with a unown G attached using guard, does that at all impact flygon X's Extreme Attack?

I know the card says do 150 damage, BUT it also has text about targeting a card with a level X on it (could be on bench etc.) Does unown G stop that part of the effect and thus render extreme attack null?
 
Yes it can go through because it is an attack that is doing damage not an effect like moving or placeing damage counters.
 
Coming out in Arceus is a tool that allows you to block all damage to a benched pokemon. Just letting you know.
 
Back
Top