Ruling Unown Q and Gengar Prime

Radical144

Aspiring Trainer
Member
If I knock out a Pokemon who has unown Q (http://bulbapedia.bulbagarden.net/wiki/Unown_Q_%28Majestic_Dawn_49%29) attached with Gengar prime's cursed droplets do both the pokemon and unown Q go to the lost zone via gengar prime's pokebody http://pokebeach.com/scans/japanese/lost-link/gengar.jpg?
 
Please note that since the card has not yet been released in the US, we can only speculate on the ruling. I would suspect the answer is no, since attached tools, energy, etc. would be discarded rather than joining the defending Pokémon on its trip to the Lost Zone.
 
I agree with Banuffin, and rule that the answer is Unown Q is sent to the discard pile. Because Unown Q is treated as a Pokemon Tool when attached, and not as a Pokemon, I believe Catastrophe does not affect it. I base this on the Sand Reset vs. Unown G situation (Unown G is shuffled into the deck if attached as a tool).
 
Back
Top