Ruling XY Rotation Question: Juniper / Sycamore

LostRealm

Aspiring Trainer
Member
It is my understanding the Professor Juniper is getting rotated out, somewhere I read that Professor Sycamore was the same card and you couldn't use both in a deck.

Can you still use Professor Juniper, or do you need in acquire Professor Sycamore's?

I have attached the scan, but if you don't know these cards, do you play Pokemon?

upload_2015-7-16_13-57-47.png

upload_2015-7-16_13-58-38.png
 
Professor Sycamore is not the same as Professor Juniper. They have the same effect, but they are two different cards. The reason the rule was put into place was to prevent players from putting four of each card in their decks and blowing through their entire deck in a few turns.

So no, you are not allowed to use Professor Juniper once the card rotates.

The reason we ask for scans is to ensure ruling accuracy. It also lets other players, who might not know what a certain card does, know what cards are being discussed.
 
Back
Top