Ruling cyrogonal and pluspower

sonicboom

is addicted to sonic plushies :)
Member
what if i use my cyrogonals (noble victories 33/101) frost vanish
and i have played 2 pluspower since cyrogonals frost vasish sais
''you may return this pokemon and all cards attached to it to youre deck''
and pluspower used to say ''attach this to youre active pokemon'' but in the black and white it was removed can i still return my pluspowers and cyrogonal if i use frost vanish

im sorry for not having scans for the cards but i cant get images in my posts
 
No, starting with the release of black and white, plus power gets immediately discarded and doesn't attach. Also, it affects all your pokémon on the field for the turn, so retreating after using a PlusPower doesn't outright remove the effect.

Also, this should be in the black and white faq.
 
Basically, PlusPower is no longer attached to your Pokemon, and is sent to the discard pile after use. If it is not attached to your Pokemon, you cannot return it to your hand.
 
Trying to possibly clear things up:

When you play PlusPower, you discard it immediately. It's not discarded when you attack, it goes to the discard pile as soon as you play it. So, it never gets attached to Cryogonal (or any other Pokemon) and you can not return it to your hand in this case.
 
Back
Top