Ruling Mewtwo Lv.X Question(Unlimited Rules)

Rayquaza 187

Serpents of the Light
Member
Can a Rayquaza EX (Dragon frontiers) use special circuit(choose one of your opponenets pokemon and do 30 damage or 50 if Pbody Ppower) if mewtwo X is the active pokemon and i want to attack the bench?
 
Yes. Mewtwo LvX only protects itself -- "Prevent all effects of attacks, including damage, done to Mewtwo", not to any other Pokemon.
 
[split] Mewtwo Lv.X Question

what about a baby pokemon, for instance GREAT ENCOUNTER'S IGGLY BUFF, what happens if IGGLY BUFF does "inquire" to a mewtwo LV X, does it count...how far does "done to mewtwo lv x" constitute? sorry on my previous post :)
 
It means what it says -- prevent things "done to Mewtwo Lv.X".

Inquire doesn't do anything to Mewtwo. You just draw cards.

If a Basic Pokemon used an attack that did damage to both the Active and the Bench, Mewtwo would block the damage to itself but the Bench damage would still go through, because that is not something being "done to Mewtwo".

I hope that illustrates the concept well. Mewtwo only prevents things that directly affect itself.
 
KnivesMonroe said:
at the same time wouldnt 'damage done to the bench' would that constitute as 'effect of an attack' ?

Yes, but not an effect done to Mewtwo. It's done to some other Pokemon.

People seem to like ignoring the second half of that statement.
 
Back
Top