Ruling Poke Power

Rayquaza 187

Serpents of the Light
Member
i have a question....Almost all pokemon that have poke-powers cannot use their poke power if its affected by a special condition due to it saying on the actual card.If it doesnt say that at the end of a poke-power can I still use it if im affected by a special condition???
 
As long as it doesn't specifically say it, you can use it. There may be some times when it will not say it on the card due to a misprint, in which case you play the card as if it DID have the text on it.
 
And if a misprint is the case, it will be errata'd so you can easily look it up, and the judges would know about it as well.
 
If it doesn't say it, you can do it. Thats common sense. Although, there are mistakes sometimes, but for the most part you do what it says on the card. Trying to get around Dusknoir LV X eh? Theyre better ways to get around it. ;)
 
Back
Top